The Nutshack – The First Fil-Am Cartoon Show



Getting tired of those cartoon shows with the same formula of a fat dad, hot mom, and idiot kids shown on a certain network owned by Rupert Murdoch? Then change the channel to THE NUTSHACK , a raunchy cartoon show about a troublesome Frisco native named Phil Matibag and his freshly imported Filipino cousin, Jack who finds out they’re not only related but future roommates. Most of the shows main characters are Filipino including the womanizing Tito Dick, Chita who is a hot bartender with huge assets, and a tarsier named Horatio who is probably from Loboc, Bohol found by Jack close to death and saved him with robot parts. The show is set in the worst neighborhood of San Francisco, The Tenderloin, where these two learn about life, love and Diversity, from all the wrong people. Featuring the voices of comedian Rex Navarrete, show creators Ramon Lopez and Jesse Hernandez.
Source: www.thenutshack.net

The show is gaining support from Abs-Cbn with participation from Pinoy celebrities like Willy Revillame from Wowowee. The show would probably be described as South Park meets The Boondocks with a lot of Filipino flavor. The show does feature stereotypes of Filipinos, but is presented in a way that we can all laugh at and not take offense to it.

SCHEDULE: The show airs on MYX Wednesdays at 8pm HI, 10pm PST, 11pm MT, 12 CST, 1am EST with replays on Friday, and Sunday nights in the same timeslot.

For those interested in buying the first season dvd you can find a listing here.

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel - .
How does this post make you feel?
  • Excited
  • Fascinated
  • Amused
  • Bored
  • Sad
  • Angry